Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students who keep their rooms neat and organized will be more likely to succeed than students who do not.

Throughout history, students have played a vital role in all societies. In future, students become a part of society, and it is important how to prepare them to succeed in the society. Neatness is the important characteristic of person, and it has a good effect on our lives. When students do not keep their rooms neat and organized, they will seem oblivious to all aspects of their lives. Some people may hold the view that students who keep their rooms neat and organized will be more likely to succeed than students who do not. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that it is not effect on their achievement. From my own perspective, the first belief is true. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to my mind to substantiate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that students who keep their rooms neat and organized when they are older, they will be disciplined and well organized person, and neatness and organization become a habit in their lives. By way of illustration, a recent empirical study on the successful businessmen who have famous companies in Canada by the school of Psychology of University of Toronto reveals that all of them have discipline and organization, and they must have kept their rooms neat and organized. Absolutely do they succeed in their lives.

Another equally significant point is an English proverb is relevant here ‘What can you expect from a hog but a grunt’. It means having a well organized room results in having a well organized mind. So they will be more likely to succeed. When students keep their rooms neat and organized, they will be affected by the power of organization. They do all their task on schedule. It is obvious that they see the effect of discipline on their lives and they try to do their tasks on schedule. So the more they doing their tasks on schedule are, the more they having a well organized minds are.

The last but not least reason by which the claim is justified is if students keep their rooms neat and organized they will be more likely to succeed than students who do not. Because keeping their rooms neat and organized cause them to reduce their stress, and they can better concentration on their tasks. The stress can distribute people concentration. Because people cannot use all of their mental ability. So the results of their task are better than sloppy students.

From what has been discussed above, we may safely reach the conclusion that students who keep their rooms neat and organized will be more likely to succeed than student who do not. Human need to organized and neatness, based on Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs, including their tendency to succeed, self-actualization and self-transcendence. They cause students to keep their rooms neat and organized, and that is better for them.