Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a shadow of a doubt, there are many approaches that can contribute to effectively development of a nation. The point here is that, with regards to the limited budget of the government, they should conentrate on the most impactful way. Comparing between the importance of the education of the kids and increasing the budget of universities, I think the former is better thought. I have several reasons to support my notion that I will enlarge on in what follows.

The first and the most critical reason is that investment on the children is much more effective than any other approch. Since kids do not have anything entrenched in their minds, and are free and adaptive to manupulation, so they can easily be educated. Therefore that program needs much less budget, allowing the public sector to also spend their money on other issues. In addition to that, there has been several cases that devoting budget to colleoges has resulted nothing positive for society in our country. No more money should the authoities give for government-based research in universitites. Take our state university as a compelling example. Although, this center has recieved vast amount of money in recent years, there has been not any impact on our community by that. However, the faculties of the center advertised a lot that they are going to make monumental changes in our city, while trying to convince the public to acquire those big budgets.

Secondly, a city can improve its universities through well-versed and educated students who join them. To be more specefic, the university is not a place for education, conversely, a university should only focus on high-quality research projects, which provide impact on society. In this line of thought, if they employ prolific and talented students, they are able to fulfil that obligation. Without good and already prepared students, who are capable of doing practical and academic resaerch, they can neither offer any reccomendation for improvements of city nor provide solutions for the challenges. However, if the public sector could prepare kids for higher education, the universities will also benefit from those people.

Furthermore, a lot of big movements in countries or large businensses in industry have been started by young people who have never experience any higher education. This idea make us known that universities are not playing an integral role in growing people. Thus it is needed to diversify the budget on many things including the preparation of young adults before entering university.

To summarize, in my opinion the government should focus on the very young children more than universities. This is mostly because it is better for society and can result in more benefits for the city.