Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their political or social views known to students in the classroom. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I absolutely agree with that statement, because I think teachers should not make their social or political view known to students in the classroom. I hold this opinion because of several reasons. First, if a teacher reveals his or her personal views about social or political issues, students may abuse him or her. Second, teachers attitudes usually influence on students beliefs directly, so teachers should not state their personal views in the classroom.

According to my point of view, if a teacher, specifically a primary school teacher, reveals his opinion about social or political issues, students perhaps abuse him because of his personal opinions. In other words, students can use information and details, which their teachers make known for them, into irrelevant subjects or even relate those views to other things, which may have bad results for teachers. For instance, when I was in primary school, one of my classmates, Ali, abused the information about our teachers political beliefs that he mentioned in our class, and Ali decided to spoil those views and attitudes to school dean. After two days, our teacher looked so angry, because he was informed that someone in our class has spoiled him, and when students made known that Ali was the person, who spied the teacher, our teacher decided to give him a severe punishment.

Moreover, teachers attitudes usually impress on students beliefs and behavior directly. As far as I am concerned, because students prefer to imitate their teachers treatments and behavior, consequently, their teachers views and beliefs about personal issues such as political or social matters have great impacts on students. Therefor, teachers should not make their personal views known to students in the classroom.

Generally, although it is a good method to inform the students in current events and acquaint them with social and political issues during their educational career, but it is better for teachers to avoid making known their personal attitudes to students in the classroom.