Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Teachers play an important role in students’ life. It is vital that teachers should care about their behaviors. Some say that teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom. In my opinion, I disagree with that statement for several reasons.

First of all, teachers express their social or political views can intrigue students’ thinking ability. To be more specific, students have a chance to challenge their judgment that whether to take the teacher’s words. For example, if a teacher says that he totally agrees to end the Death penalty since everyone has the right to live on earth without any power to bother. Listening to this, students can try to think about that if they agree or disagree with the teacher’s statement and this really help students possess thinking ability. Thus, it is necessary that teachers should make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Secondly, making their social or political views known to students in the classroom would be a good way to teach students expressing themselves. That is to say, students can learn the speaking skills while teachers explain his own thought. On the other hand, if teachers do not show their social or political views in the classroom, teachers would only convey the academic information to students and can not reach the purpose of training students’ expressing skills. As a result, teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Last but not least, since students will be boring easily during the class, teachers showing their social or political views known to students can definitely attract students’ interests. Doing this, students can not only be more concentrated on the class but learn more knowledge from teachers. For example, my professor claimed his thought about the president of the United State which really appealed to us. Noticing that students were interested in this issue, the professor decided to say more about it. We so immersed in this lecture that we even did not know that the class had already ended. Thus, teachers show their social or political views to students might not be a bad idea.

In conclusion, teachers making their social or political views known to students can not only train students’ thinking and expressing ability but appeal their interests. Because of it, I totally support that teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.