Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? There is nothing that an uneducated person can teach an educated person. Use specific reason and examples.

It is known that teaching and learning are fundamental aspects of knowledge building. Formal education, in other words, degree levels are important but not essential for teaching something. I strongly disagree that uneducated person can not teach an educated person in any subject. I feel this way for the following reasons.

Firstly, learning process is continuous and should be updated constantly. People who have diplomas or degrees need to learn not only about academic topics but also about life. Everyone should be available to learning from others no matter if they are uneducated person, these people could be leading authorities in some field that although is not scientific or academic could be essential for community life.

Secondly, teaching ability is a talent that everyone could enhance though practice. Everyone has something of ineffable importance to share and hence impact someone´s life with that experience. Even people who are not used to speak in public or fluently and grammatically correct are able to convey information and knowledge.

Finally, there are many subjects, skills, experiences and thoughts that could be taught but, on the other hand, they are not able to be transmitted in an academic setting. Some of these abilities are passed from generation to generation. For example, at my hometown there is a kind of handcraft to make laces called “bilro”. This is a manual technique that is passed through generations and enchant tourists and business people. They pay the humble craftswoman in order to have classes about bilro technique. As a result, they are able to learn from them and do the same handmade towels, clothes and other pieces. Furthermore, they can propagate the technique in their countries and cities.

To sum up, there are many subjects that should be taught neither all of them are acquired through formal education. Some knowledges, skills and abilities are cultural or passed generation by generation. I strongly support the idea that uneducated person can teach a wide range of knowledge in different matters and subjects to educated person.