Do you agree or disagree with the following statement At universities and colleges sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support Use specific reasons and examples to support your an

Sports and social activities are undeniably a crucial thing in human life. A controversial argument that is often raised regarding this topic is if studying is more important than them or not. If I were obliged to choose, I would think that we should care about classes, libraries, sports, and social activities equally for several reasons, on a few of which I will elaborate subsequently.

To begin with, I believe that social skills are as important as academic knowledge. Hardly can anyone deny the fact that a successful person should have skills in socializing and networking with other people. I believe my opinion is partially influenced by my personal experience. You see, I have a friend who has good academic knowledge and always gets excellent grades in classes but he can't talk to people probably due to his shyness and weak social skills. After many years, he still can't get hired because of this issue. As a result, social skills are important as academic knowledge.

Secondly, having a healthy body is so important in achieving goals. You cant use your brain probably if you have health issues. For instance, there was time that I suffer back pain and I wasn't abale to sit and study for even a few minutes due to irritating pain. Then I started to work out and my back pain got better. It is now undoubtedly clear that doing sports are essential too.

I resist the temptation to explain more, hoping there is enough information already. To sum it up, as the reasons suggest, that universities should receive equal financial support for classes, libraries, sports, and social activities. Because not only social skills and a healthy body are important, but also they help student to achieve more.