Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Different people have different notions about whether universities should allocate the same amount of money to their students’ sports activities as they give to their libraries. I agree with this statement for two reasons which I am going to explain in this ensuing paragraph with conspicuous examples.

First of all, Students today have a world of technological distractions right at their finger tips. Physical health and fitness play a significant role in keeping our mind healthy and also in restoring the vitality. A healthy mind is of utmost importance to stay focused on study and to avoid distractions which are two things students often struggling with. Students today have a world of technological distractions right at their finger tips. Physical health and fitness plays a significant role in keeping our mind to stay healthy and focused. My own experience is a good example of this. Back my school days, my study was faltering as I easily got distracted with frivolous entertainment. My parents enrol me into a basket ball training centre which worked really well. Everyday right after my practice, I came back home and solved my homework with full concentration. Therefore, engaging in some physical activity helps us to maintain a healthy regimen and helps to avoid distractions.

In addition to that, technological advancements have extended into every facets of our life with a galloping rate which has augmented student’s proclivity towards virtual world. Due to lack of interaction with the real world has made them brimming with anxiety and teeming with loneliness. In this condition, physical activity can play a remarkable role. Taking part in sports activity is able to integrate many students and increases their social interaction. Thus, it helps them to live a meaningful life without any mental conflicts. As I mentioned above, I was easily got engrossed with several technological distractions which led me to loneliness. When I started to go to practice sports, interactions with other students helped me to overcome my frustration and loneliness which I hold before and made me feel happy. As a result, I was able to concentrate on my study.

In conclusion, allocate the same amount of money in sports activity will ineluctably encourage students to take part which will be advantageous in rejuvenating their mind and soul.