Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should require every graduating student to take public speaking courses. Give Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should require every graduating student to take public speaking courses. Give specific examples and details to support your answer

There is no doubt that universities have played a pivotal role in the success of students' lives. so, they have been perpetually tried to find the best educational system to steer students toward success path. some people may hold the view that universities have to put public speaking course in their curriculum. However, some others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that this kind of courses is not necessary for students and must be optional. As far as I am concerned, I assert that the first idea outweighs the latter one. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to my mind to substantiate my standpoint is related to changing the personality of students to be self-confidence people. Indeed, it is a precious gift for shy and introverted students who cannot speak in front of others. when students plan to speak in front of people for the first time, they prefer to refuse this responsibility, because they do not have enough self-confidents to speak in public, and they underestimate their ability. so, when universities force them, and students have to do it to be graduated from school, it leads to overcome their fears. To shed light in this issue, when I was a university students, I was too shy, and it was arduous for me to speak in front of many people, and one of my professors considered a presentation as a final exam for her course. so, I had to present it to could pass the course. As a result, I practiced a lot. For example, first I present for my parents and friends , then when I saw that they admired me for my presentation, my self-confidence boosted, and when finally I present it, my professor was excited, because she did not expect me to do it well. After that, my personality completely transformed from a shy girl to high confidence girl, and the more be a self-confidence person, the more be a successful person in future.

Although the aforementioned reason is the most evident reason that crosses everybody's mind. it is by no means the only available reason. Another worthwhile reason that should be born is that due to speaking in public, students could find adroit people who are expert in the scope of the title that students speak about. so, they can make a friend and also get hand from them. For instance, when I had a presentation for one of my courses named Quality Control, some famous professors whose experts were related to my topic paper were attended. when my presentation finished, they were interested in that and wanted me to collaborate with them for their projects. so, I was really thrilled for their suggestion, and I could write some high-ranking papers with them which helped me to enrich my resume for being accepted in PhD in my favorite university, and I own my success to their collaboration with myself.

To put it briefly, all the enumerated reasons converge to the point that if universities assign public speaking course as a requirement, they can kill one bird with two stones. Not only does this way help students to increase their self-confidence, but they also have an opportunity to get acquainted with adroit people in their scope.