Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Use specific details and examples to support your answer.Students should choose a university that prepares them for high paying careers.

Whether Unicersity should prepare students for high paying careers or not, is a conterversall topic in our community. Some people, if asked, they would say that university should boost students skills to match high paying jobs. Others disagree with the statement as they believe that universities duty is to advance students knoweledge and skills. As fare I'm concerned, I agree with the later opinion. The basis for my views is as the following.

Students should be passionate for their jobs, not just looking for a high paying salary. If the students are not interesting in their career and just looking only for high salary job, they may face challenges and difficulties in their career. For example, because pharmacists income is one of the highest in our country, a friend of mine joined pharmacy just to augment his income. Since he had no passionate to pharmacy school, he had some dificulties understand pharmaceutical subjects and he was not able to finish pharmacy school. As a result, he wasted his time and money instead of working hard on a career he interested in. If he direct his focus for a job he love, he could make more money and gain more skills.

In addition, money is not the only motiviation. working in a high paying career could be frostrating and boring. if you don't have the welling to endure work strees, students may give-up or losses their enthusiasm. Of course there is no doubt that indviduals get so excited and so enthusiastic when they reveive a big chques. However, after while, they find it impossible to contniue on their job. For example, my friend has been offered a decient paying job as a pharmaceutical company as a supervisor representative. Even though she was so encourage to work hard at the begening, she found her job so stressful and impractical. As a result, she quite her job and joined different career eventhough with a lower salary.

Finally, students should be good at what they do. It Should be acknowledged that good information, powerfull skills and hard worker are the only people who able to make money. Forcing the students to study something that they do not like at school may have some negative consequences. For instance, Pharmacists who worked hard to help their patients are more likely gian more famous and more money than those who are just looking to sale medical products to their patients.

As a conclusion, although money play an important factor in people lives, it is not the reason for the students to spend all thier years at the university to be trained to make money. Students should foucs their power on how to bosst their skills, their infrmation and get familier with their passionate career. As a result, they well gain more money than those who are intrested in money only.