Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Visiting museums is the best way to learn about a country.

There are some ways to take information about a country, you can search about it in the internet or talks to its residents to find out about the country, but by these ways, the information you gathered are superficial. If you want to know profoundly about a country, about its ancient time, its ancient people or the course of its development during the time and so forth, the best option is to visit its local museums. In what follows I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to support my point of view.

The most important things about a country is its people. To know the people of a country, first, you need know their culture. You can find many things associated to the culture of a country in museums. For example, in a local museum in my hometown, there are some ancient painting on the leather which demonstrated some ritual ceremonies and traditional customs. So by analyzing and these painting you easily learn about the culture of our people. The same can be true of reading ancient inscriptions in museums.

Furthermore, development course of a country is another factor to know more about the country. If you search for a place to know about the course of a country development, museums is the best place to find out. There are some places in museums which are classified and allocated to specific fields. For instance, if you eager to learn about the trend of agriculture development in a country, you can easily find the place and conveniently be familiar with agricultural tools or realize how much the engineering make facility in cultivation from past to now. So visiting museums provide you the opportunity to be familiar with the development trend of a country.

Finally, visiting museums not only extend your knowledge, but also it don't take many times. You can get many information about a country just by spending two hours visiting a museum. So visiting museums to find out about a country can save your time.

To make a long story short, I believe visiting local museums is the best way to learn about a county. All aforementioned reasons point to my idea. However, an important issue that must be mentioned is that this cannot be used as a prescription for everybody and some counterexamples might exist