Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When choosing a job, it is more important to like the job than to make a certain amount of money.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In this times, economy have had a exponential increase in the past few decades, because of the explosion of technology. Consequently, more people have become worrier about money. From my point of view, I believe when choosing for a job, you should select it because you actually like that job. I feel this way for several reasons which I will discover in this essay.

First of all, I believe this due to it is essential to look for a job that you are passionate with, because if you aren´t, you are going to spend almost 40 years of your life in something that you didn´t want to do at all. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. 2 years ago, I finished college and got my degree in Aerospacial Engineering, but when I got into a job, I wasn´t comfortable with what I was doing. When I was there, I saw others engineers that have different degrees than me. One of these degrees attracts me, it was Chemical Engineering, because I saw a woman working with the combustible of the engine and I totally fell in love with this. I felt that I needed to just study this degree if I wanted to be happy with my job and with my life in general. In conclusion, I believe all people should try different related carrers in order to aim to the job you want to spend the rest of your life.

Secondly, I feel that the majority of the people believe that money makes you have what I call it the “true happiness”, that means, that people actually find and do what they always loved to do. Therefore, mostly people think that about money, but money only cover a partial amount of the total “true happiness”. For instance, when I was in college, I had a friend called Robinson that was studying Software Engineering. This carrer is one the best well-paid engineering in the USA because of the “boom” of technology and social media. Therefore, they get jobs into Facebook or Google that pays a lot of money to recruit the best Software Engineers. But after a while, he said to me: “Paul, I´m considering quitting my degree and going into another because, honestly, I don´t feel this brings me the joyness”. Finally I would like to say that not for be a job that you can make much money from, means that you would be happy with that.

To sum up, I encourage you to do what you like the most instead of what will make you have more money. This is due to you will realize that when you have 50 years you will love what you do and because having money doesn´t mean you are going to be happy.