Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When people solve problems as a group, they come up with better solutions that if they were to try to solve the problem individually. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Looking at a problem is different from each and every individual.If a person has one idea,other has some other. In fact , solutions that come if solved by a group are more when compared to a individual trying to solve a problem.So,I agree with the opinion that "When people solve problems as a group, they come up with better solutions that if they were to try to solve the problem individually".The reasons are as below.

Firstly,while in a group ,as many are present each have their own perspective at looking at a problem.As the mindset of individual varies from others,we get different solutions.Time to solve a problem decreases.For instance, if we take a software company,there are teams for every project.Every member in the team might have expertise in one or more areas and if all of them work towards the same goal ,they come up with different solutions.In my personal experience,my team was given a task to do.As my team members were on leave the same day,I have worked towards it the whole day but I couldn't get a good solution.Next day,while my fellow teammates are present ,with the help of them I got a pretty good solution within no time.

Also,if we consider the ideas generated as a group towards a problem,they are more compared to a single person's ideas.For example,In many sports like football,cricket teamwork is very important.With the team ideas,they can plan for the success of the team according to their personal strengths.If one can think of batting techniques ,other can think of bowling ways for that particular opponent.

As well, we take good decisions if we consult other's opinions.Sometimes, we feel what we do is correct.But for others,it may seem to be inappropriate.Doing things that many like would be appreciated and praised always.For example,if we want to buy a television in our home,the needs and requirements of individual in the home vary.It is then if we involve everyone in the home to share their opinion and interests ,a television will be loved by all after it's purchase.

So,I think that solutions are better and more if we try to solve them in a group rather than a individual trying to get a solution.