Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

it is obvious that helping the community is very valuable in every society. Although some people might adhere to the idea that young people do not allocate enough time to help their communities, others possess the conviction that they do. As far as I am concerned, I believe nowadays the youth do not consider enough time to be helpful to their society. I will develop my reasons in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, one should take into account that young people have a hectic lifestyle today, and they should work very hard to handle their daily tasks. it is generally known that young people are involved in studying, part-time jobs, social media, etc. In other words, there is a myriad of things they should do in their lives. As a result, they will face a shortage of time in their schedules, and cannot give an appropriate amount of time to help their communities. Since doing things like voluntary works are time-consuming. Therefore, young people are not funding for helping society very much.

Another noteworthy reason that should be mentioned is that many processes and services are done by the government and NGOs these days, or other social systems. it may have been necessary for the past that young people had to take social responsibilities, but now it is a different story. For instance, in the past young people took classes to teach orphans and today the government takes care of this issue. On the other hand, social situations are more complicated in comparison to the past, and young people cannot spend time to find out all the instructions and rules, so they would not give enough help to others.

To wrap it up, I am of the view that young people do not distribute the proper amount of time to give hand to their communities because they are dealing with a hectic life, and many tasks are done by organizations and governments these days. having these facts in mind, I recommend not only do the youth should spend more time to do social works, but also communities should ask them to help.