Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Ii absolutely agree with that statement, because I think young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. I hold this opinion because of several reasons. First, by technology development, living conditions becomes harder and harder, so young people are busy with their personal problems and they do not have enough time to help their communities. Second, young people nowadays do not care as much as past generations to help their communities, and they prefer only to do their jobs, rather than helping their communities. Finally, it seems to me that, parents do not learn children to put themselves in social activities, which helps children to learn how to be useful in their society when they become adults.

According to my point of view, in modern societies by development of technology, and becoming living conditions harder than past, young people do not have time to do their personal works, let alone helping their communities. In other words, people are usually busy that they have no extra time to devote their time to their community. Besides, government is responsible for that event, because it should facilitate young people's difficulties and problems that people can find extra time to think about helping their communities.

Moreover, young people nowadays do not pay attention to being active in their communities, as our former generations did, because their priority is themselves, not their community. For instance, if I have an extra time, I prefer to spend it on going out with my friends or my cousins, rather than being beneficial and useful in my community. Most of the people as same as me, do not prefer to help some money to charity, for example, or do some effort due to encourage people to read books during their extra time, unlike, they decide to do some ordinary things such as going to restaurant.

Additionally, our parents are responsible for teaching us how we should be useful in our social community, and what roles do young people play in their society. Parents effects are so important for this subject, because they should learn they children that helping their community is as necessary as their personal affairs.

Generally, I definitely agree with that statement, and I believe that it is essential for young people to help their communities.