Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Young people are the heart of nation. They are the reason for development and success of their nation and they are always looked up to as they hold the future in their hands. Personally, I disagree with the given statement. Young people are enthusiastic to help their communities. I feel this for several reasons and I will explain that in this essay.

Firstly, the companies today have a lot of initiatives about helping the community. Every company has a dedicated unit called 'Corporate Social Responsibility', through which various social activities take place. The young people working in these multi-national companies and the start-ups participate in the company initiatives. They spend their time to solve community problems and offer help at their level. For example, in the recent news that I read, was a perfect example of how a young person contributed to the education of a village school students. He used to visit the village on weekends and took whole responsibility of teaching the school students using modern digital equipments to better understand the concepts.

Moreover, young people follow footprints of their older generation. There are many social workers, activists who have dedicated their lives for betterment of community. The young generation is supporting the initiatives in various ways. To illustrate, they help their communities by participating in various cleanliness drives, tree-plantation drives, donation drives, etc. Recently, there was a blood-donation camp arranged by my school alumni. A lot of alumni supported the initiative actively and this was a huge success.

In particular, in the recent times, the rate of adoption has also increased. This shows that the young people are aware of the population growth issue and are considering taking responsibility of abandoned children to help society.

In this way, in my opinion, the awareness to spend time to help the community is even more increasing in the modern world. We can observe this very well if we consider the growth of villages along with the cities and can say that the contribution of the young people for their communities is promising.