Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? A zoo has no useful purpose. Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

Has a zoo has any useful purpose? People express different opinion on this. In my perspective, a zoo has many usefulness. Why? Because of the various reasons. I discuss the some reason of the usefulness of a zoo.

First, the zoo is useful because it provides shelter for endanger animals. People say that the keeping of any animals in the zoo is against the animals’ right but actually zoo saves endanger animals when we keep the animals. For example, Nepal established a zoo that provided the shelter for the endanger animals like unusual deer, tiger even though the supporter of animals rights opposed that plan. In addition, we can increase the number of endangered animals in a zoo. Thus, a zoo is useful in the context of saving the endangered animals.

Next, a zoo is the distinct source of entertainment. People easily get the fun and entertainment from the zoo. Can everybody see the movement of a tiger, a lion without the zoo? No, that is impossible. We can observe the movements of animals and entertainingly pass the time in a zoo. For instance, In Kathmandu at weekends, 70% of people used to go the zoo only for entertainment and they spend their time with all family members. On another hand, we cannot spend the time with our all family members all-together like we cannot bring the children in a concert. Moreover, we silently enjoy in a zoo which is not possible in others places. Thus, a zoo useful in the entertainment.

Further, a zoo is useful to increase the economy of a city and country. The city which has a zoo, surely the tourism is flourished even the city is not well- known. For example, the city- Dharan which is not known by the foreigner. But when the tourists arrived in Nepal then some tourist go to the city for observing the animals in a zoo. As a result, the small city earns money and provides the funds in infrastructure and other development. The city’s economic condition is good though it is not well- known city. Moreover, the city is becoming famous in national as well as international level. Thus, a zoo is useful to increase the economy of a place.

In conclusion, a zoo has many uses. Some of them are to save the endangered animals, for entertainment, and to increase the economy of a place.