Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

A student must like a teacher in order to learn from the teacher.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In my opinion, Student must like a teacher to learn from the teacher. There are few reasons behind my choice.

First, If student don’t like teacher then he ignores any teaching methods of that teacher and student also don’t attend his classes. In my undergraduate college more than half of the students didn’t like one particular teacher because he was very strict and rude in manner.Because of that teacher bad attitude student didn’t attend any classes of that teacher and students learned full course from internet on their own.

Second, If teacher is humble and knowledgeable person in his subject then all students will come to his class and students will learn from that teacher.In my undergraduate college, we had one very humble teacher with great skill of teaching and plenty of knowledge in his subject.Because of his good teaching skills most student came to his class and learned all thing from that teacher and all student liked that teacher very much.

In my 9th grade I had one very good teacher who taught me mathematics.He was very humble and intelligent teacher. He never hesitated to explain one concept many times if that concept was not understood by me. He was always ready to solve any doubts. Therefore I liked that teacher and learned my basic mathematics from him and because of his guidance now I want to do research in mathematics.

In history there is also great example of teacher and student bonding. Socrates was great western philosopher in ancient Rome. Plato liked his ideology and teaching style and he became the great student of Socrates and afterward he learned lots of thing from Socrates.

Teacher also should have a great teaching power to teach students without that student will not like him and student will not learn anything from him.

Therefore I believe that student must like a teacher to learn from that teacher.