Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

sports and social activities are some of the most influential parts of every man in society. At universities and colleges, social work and sports are the learning points for every student. While some peoples believe that the university should not take extra payment for sports and social activities, others strongly disagree. I believe that the universities must be avoided to make the payment like tuition fee.

First, universities should encourage their students to involve social activities because it is a blissful thing for society even countries. If they want financial support for these, they will lose their eagerness to work for their motherland. For example, my younger brother has resigned from his football team in college. Because that college has demanded a charge for a football match and they will not provide all the cost for arranging a football match. In this situation, not only my younger brother but also another boy will leave from here due to their financial crisis. Personally, I think college or universities authority more concern about them because they will be asset in-country one day.

Second, universities or colleges are the highest educational institution for any country. Most of the person believe and depend on the university by sending their son and daughter. Parents think that the university will teach proper things and they will give appropriate direction. So it is the own responsibility to teach social activities or sports to the students. In this case, universities demand may be unsocial activities. Moreover, the government allocates more budget for the educational sector. I think that the authority of universities should more conscious to spend their budget. They can provide for sports or social work from the big budget.

To sum up, I believe that universities and colleges should not receive equal payment like classes or libraries. It will discourage the students and will be a burden for their parents to carry the payment. Universities' authority and the government should more research on their activities so that they can develop their social activities by using their students.