Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

There are differing opinions on whether universities and colleges are as important as classes and librarie and should receive equal financial support. Some people think that classes and libraries are more important, since study is the main purpose of going to school. Other people, however, argue that sports and social activities should be considered important as well. I, myself agree with the latter. Sometimes studying and preparing exams can be stressful. But by practicing sports and participating in social activities, students can release their stress, socialize and stay healthy.

Firstly, sports are important because they can help release stress from school. Although studying for exams is very important, mentally speaking it's harmful to study long hours sat in front of a desk. Therefore, they should put aside their work for a few hours and go back on it later, this may lead to a more effective work.

Furthermore, social activities offer students the chance to socialize and make new friends, it can help students to be more open minded and learn to team working. For instance, in order to win a football match you can't play alone, you have to pass the ball to your teammates too. Then even if you lose you shouldn't take it too serious because what is fun is the process of playing. Consequently, staying happy is very important for a student because it helps them to stay more focused on their work, instead of predicting their results for the test.

Finally, Students should practice sports for their own health. Besides a balanced diet, they should also do some activities in order to compensate the hours sat in front of the desk and make their blood circulate. Therefore, the school should promote courses such as yoga or pilates since it helps people to be less rigid and more concentrated on their work later.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that universities and colleges should consider sports and classes as equally important. Promoting financially sports will raise students' grades and reduce their stress. In addition, they will learn more about team working and last but not least they will be more healthy.