Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reasons and examples to support your an

The announcement of a new restaurant to be built in my neighborhood may be faced with either approval or rejection from my neighbors. Although some people may be enthusiastic to hear about this announcement, I am not personally in favor of it because of different reasons. The main reason for my objection is my concern of not finding a parking spot for my car, the dirt and smell that might be caused by the new restaurant, and the decrease in the value of property in the area.

First, A new restaurant in the neighborhood may cause a decrease in housing demand and ultimately a decrease in the value of property. A new restaurant in the neighborhood may provide food at times when a person is unable to cook. However, it is a cause for a decrease in price of real estate. Generally, When a restaurant is built in a certain place, people loose interest in living in such a place. For example, a couple of years ago, a new restaurant was built on a land next to my friend's house. Because of the noise it caused, a lot of people lost interest in residing in our neighborhood. Therefore, many residents moved to live in another area.

Second, customers coming to the restaurants will occupy the vacant parking spots. As we understood, the restaurant's owners were not able to find a peace of land to make it as a parking area. Thus, it is expected that customers would park on the main street and occupy the parking areas of residents.There are eight apartments in my building, and every family in those apartment own two cars on average. In total, there is a need for sixteen parking spots on the main street. Having this in mind, a restaurant built in the area would cause a major problem of finding a place to park. Therefore, if a letter of approval is distributed by restaurant's owners to get neighbors approval, It is most likely that I deny it.

Finally, a new restaurant built in the area might cause the presence of dirt and rodents.while some regulations control the compliance of restaurant's staff to clean standards, Sometimes workers in the restaurant do not comply with these rules and regulations. As a result, this would cause the spread of rodents like rats and insects which is not healthy for the environment. Such a problem would cause diseases to be spread in the area and as a result residents would be negatively affected with it.

In conclusion, The decision to build a restaurant in the area might have advantages and disadvantage. In my opinion,Such a project, would cause more harm because it a decrease the value of the property. Moreover, it is causes a deficiency in the parking spots available for our cars