Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Companies should pay for employees to get a university degree.

Nowadays people normally accept the truth that knowledge plays a momentous role in our lives; therefore, having a degree from the university is necessary. Although the companies don’t have time for education of their employees, having a worker with a good knowledge can help to improve the goals of companies. That is due to having knowledge is the cause of improving the creativity and the quality of products.

All of us know, when you have a career without academic training, you could not improve your work and just do your functions as a craft. While each person for having achievement in their work are required to have creativity and knowledge about their careers. To put it differently, when there is a knowledge about the works, there are a lot of open aspects of works that you can exploit them. For example, when I was a student at the university, I worked for a computer company. I and my co-workers had situated in the line of products; thus, we must just assemble the pieces of a computer because of we don’t have any knowledge about the computer and pieces. After I graduated from the university, I have worked for the company but I had the idea about accelerate the speed of assembling and how they must be assembled. Consequently, I could improve their productivity with the knowledge that I had obtained from the university courses.

All of the companies participate in a competition with other rivals; hence, existing the products with high quality could guarantee their achievements. Indeed, people compare the products of various companies whether one of them is good for choosing or not. Otherwise stated, the quality has a high importance for the companies that are directly related to the knowledge of their employees. The research of a company that makes light bulb show that the employees with knowledge are more sensitive to their functions despite other workers.

As outlined above, companies are inclined to invest in the degree of their employees with giving a time to them for having a good education. That is because of their goals are to improve their productivity and having a good quality of their products.