Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Job is a dispensable part of human life, which they are mainly relied on for attaining social respect and fulfilling the financial needs. So, it is undeniably important for every person to be successful in his future life. The controversial question that remains is whether it is more important to have an ability to relate well to people or to just study hard in school. Considering the benefits of each, it isn't an easy topic to decide. I believe that it mainly depends on the job we are considering. There are some points that should be analyzed according to the job, some of which are elaborated here.

There are some particular jobs that are mainly focused on studying different matters, researching for information and ideas, and pondering activities. For example, consider an engineer who works in the new product design section of a car factory. Such employees usually work in a room with a computer, and their job mainly focuses on studying the concepts of designing and some mathematical calculations of course. There isn't much need for communication in these cases, and good academic background can assure your success. However, even in these occupations there are some cases that you need to share your ideas with other people, which an ability to relate well can help.

Alongside the type of occupation we discussed above, there are some other jobs that are in direct and inevitable connection with people. For instance, consider a lawyer whose job is mainly based on making arguments and the ability to communicate with people. Another example is a businessman whose job is persuading people to buy commodities. People would not be persuaded if you are not able to relate well. The ability plays a critical rule in these occupations, making the importance of the academic education fade away. However, having some relevant knowledge still remains as a prerequisite.

According what we elaborated, it is not possible to overlook any of the two, which are both main ingredients of success in a job. People need some sufficient knowledge about the subject they are going to work on which needs hard study. They also need some ability to relate so that they be able to communicate with people and also to share their ideas with others. It is recommended that people try to develop their abilities in a diverse variety of dimensions, and do not restrict themselves to studying hard.