Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Kids are the future of the country, and education is the most important field to potentiate human energy. I strongly agree with this statement For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. I hold this opinion for many reasons I will discuss it below.

To start with, when the government spends the money to improve the education of the kids it is the best investment to the money and the human resources, when the country gets a highly educated generation we will ensure our future will be stable, peaceful, and productive. one day I read about the history of Indonesia they had bad days, the government was corrupted and the gangsters invade the community, then after a revolution, the president changed the new president starts with the education he believed if the county has a highly educated kid the future will be better. we can see the improvement that happened in Indonesia today, it's one of the advanced countries in all fields.

second, The kids need the facilities to increase their tendency to learn more, they do not know yet what the benefit of being highly educated people. Therefore, we have to spend a lot of money to hook these kids to study, I think it is too expensive to raise a learned, political, productive kids because they need proper learning facilities and highly educated teachers, and clean advanced schools.

Last but not the least, the government should supply other important requirements to the kids to ensure they will get the optimal education, like the food served in the schools, the uniforms, the books and the other learning requirements. while this is not the government responsibility to supply these requirements to the universities students.