Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Current society is undergoing continuous changes: mobile phones is becoming widespread; spacecraft successfully landed on the moon; people can find jobs online. Then, the question goes, “Are people supposed to work quickly and risk making mistakes in order to cope with these changes?” “Or, is it better for them to work with a slow pace to make sure everything is correct?” From my perspective, I favor the former one. First of all, timing is so critical. Slower reaction to changes may lead people to miss important opportunities; on the contrary, pioneers are often granted with huge competitive advantages. Take Taobao as an example. Taobao was established as the first C to C online shopping website in China, founded by Alibaba Group in 2003. Although it seemed that the design, the functions and other parts of Taobao was not as delicate as Amazon’s or eBay’s at that time, it did successfully seize China’s C to C market with good timing. Followers like Jingdong can hardly defeat Taobao to be the Top 1 in the e-market. Clearly, waiting till everything is in good condition is not a wise choice facing with this fast-changing world. Moreover, it is hard to make sure everything is in perfect condition. That is, many variables may contribute to some unfavorable conditions, fouling up all you’ve planned. Once I planned to take my daughter to the Disney Land which was just open in Shanghai. In order to avoid waiting in the long line, I formed up a “perfect strategy” including the best arriving time, sequence of items and even the best day to play. However, this “perfect” plan was screwed up by the terrible weather. It rained all day long. So, uncertainties create huge obstacles for making sure that everything is correct. Admittedly, serious errors should be avoided when increasing the productivity. The falling of Nokia was due to its unwise decision to adopt Windows System for its mobile phones. If Nokia had done more comprehensive researches into the market conditions, customers’ needs and developers’ needs, it might still be the top 1 in the mobile phone market. However, there is no certain correlation between the working pace and the number of mistakes that would be made. In a nutshell, in order to be adapted to such as fast-changing world, work with higher efficiency is a better choice rather than making sure everything is OK.