Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent years, the world has been changing enormously at tremendous speed with the advent of new ideas and concept. Moreover, often people hold the view that nowadays it is required to be swift at work and thus workers with capability of finishing a job faster are highly appreciated. However, from my perspective I disagree with the concept that quality or correctness of work should be valued less compared to rate at which jobs are completed. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraph present several essential and compelling reasons with evidences.

First and foremost, the main reason why I hold this idea is that it is crucial to maintain quality of a work. Nowadays, it is observed that a product manager involved many people to finish a job with greater speed and thus increase the production rate. But, this kind of policy sometimes deteriorates the overall quality of work and in turn it would not be beneficial if we consider long term scenario. For example, I have been working in a software company for last two years. In our previous projects, quality assurance was given lesser priority compared to number of features developed. In this approach, we developed a lot of features in a short time, but later we have to be engaged in those project for a long time to fix bugs as it was not tested by professional team before to save some time.

The second rationale behind the opinion is rooted in the fact that inappropriately completed jobs ultimately causes trust issue among consumers. It is a know fact that, it requires much time and effort to gain trust of someone rather than losing it. Thus, if a team only focus on showing output faster, it might degrade the quality and ultimately end users would not be happy with the final product. To shed light on this issue, I can share my own life experience while I was working in a software project. We developed a new software and did not allocate much time for testing for quick profit and released within a very short time. But market users were unhappy with our work as it crashed frequently and thus they gave us a lower rating and we have lost trust of our users.

Moreover, it is necessary to build up new generation of workers while working on a project. Thus, proper documentation and hands on training are essential. So, enough time should be allocated to allow the new employees to learn from current project. Otherwise, they would fail to maintain current progress in future and eventually company would fall.

To sum up, though it is often necessary to complete a job faster, but it is crucial to allocate time to achieve best quality output.