Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's fast-paced and technology-oriented world, the amount of information which is surrounded any individual is really large. With this in mind, there is a controversy whether people should follow all of this news about occurence around the world or otherwise. I, personally, do believe that people should be aware of these events, for two reasons elaborated below.

To begin with, every event can teach people an experience. There is a well-known novelist, his name eludes me at this moment, once said, " There is a lesson inside of any event." Therefore, watching this news tend to increase our awareness and help us to live a happy and prosperous life. For example, in our country, there was a limitation for women who wanted to drive a car. Yet, by following what happens in other countries these rules changed in our country. On the contrary, if we had not followed the news, how could we have changed?

Equally important is the emerging a healthy competition among countries. Needless to say, Any society wants s to provide a better standard of life for their residents. For instance, when a country tries to improve their transportation system and use the cutting-edge technology in order to decline weather pollution, other countries may encourage to change their system as well. By isolation and ignoring what happened in other parts of the world, however, hardly can anyone guarantee such beneficial improvement.

In the light of these critical results, I am of the opinion that knowing about events occurred in other parts of the world have some benefits for us. By so doing, not only we can compete with other countries and improve our lives' standard, but also we can learn these events lessons and increase our experience.