Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is an incontrovertible fact that in today's hectic life, parents cannot always be in the company of their children. In this regard, there is a controversy whether children should use the time, which their parents do not present, for doing schoolwork or playing games and sports. I, personally, do believe that sports and entertainment can have more privilege than schoolwork has for several reasons--that is learning social skills, get experience with healthy competition, and decline stress--which are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, sports, games, or any kinds of entertainment tend to bring about children's prosperity in their future life. Of so deep influences are the results of playing, physical or mental, on a child's social skills that learning them can bringing up them as an independent person. Teamwork, for example, is so vital a skill that anybody should learn it during childhood. If a person does not have an opportunity to learn it, indeed, he or she will not be able to perform as a useful person for society in general and for themselves in particular. As a result, their occupation, friendship, relationship, to name but a few will be affected. In schoolwork, however, the presence of a mature individual for monitoring will be necessary.

Additionally, in today's state-of-the-art world, competition is an integral part of a successful and prosperous life. Needless to say, every subject is of two opposite aspects, failure and triumph. Indubitably, game or sports is an excellent opportunity to experience such sensitive situations. Strange as it may seem, I am of the opinion that human beings without experience failure for a less important problem - such as sports during childhood - cannot withstand hard situations which will be faced in the future. Accordingly, such healthy competition atmosphere which is nothing short of practicing failure and triumph tend to prepare children for the future and pave the way towards their success.

Last but not least, all people deserve to live a happy, peaceful, and amazing life. Nowadays, people's lives have been affected by stress, a consequence of hectic lifestyle, and children are not an exception. It is crystal clear that in order for a child to be successful and be able to perform in an excellent manner, a peace and happy circumstance should be prepared for them. Sports not only can revive their energy to have an excellent academic performance but also can help them to eliminate any stress and anxiety. There is little doubt, hardly can be guaranteed a child's success and flourish who is always in a stressful atmosphere.

In the light of these crucial criteria, I strictly am of the opinion that sports and game can give rise to pivotal consequences for children. As far as I am concerned, these results not only can improve children's communication skills and prepare them for competition in the future real-world life but can help them alleviate tension as well. Therefore, it is essential for parents and children alike do not take this “Golden time” for granted.