Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is the responsibility of the government to provide health care to everyone living in that country.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on whether governments are responsible for the health care services for their citizens or not. Personally, I think the duty of all governments around the world is to supply perfect services for all citizens and improve the living outcomes. Thus, they have to give suitable health care for all people in the country.

To begin with, most authorities used to take taxes from citizens. They deduct more than 30% of the salary that employees receive. Therefore, these people need to take some services in return. For example, in the United States, the government deduct almost thirty percent of citizen’s monthly salary in order to have some budget to offer the best services for people. Thus, this enormous amount of money gives the people the right to ask the government for a perfect health care services in return.

Adding to the previous point, citizens are putting most of their effort to develop their countries. So, their basic right is to get some health care as a reward from the government. They do not have to struggle to look for clinical services when they have health issues.

On top of that, the government has to provide these clinical services to its citizens to increase their loyalty to the country. For instance, the government in Saudi Arabia provides free health services for all citizens. Hence, most Saudi people feel satisfied with all free health benefits from the government. They do not want to leave the country because of this unique advantage. Thus, they become more loyal to the country. However, when people have difficulties getting some clinical benefits, they tend to become upset and sometimes create problems for the government such as protesting on the street and burning some public amenities. So, they become less loyal to the government.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that governments are responsible to give health care services to all people.