Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents should allow children to make their own choices rather than determine their future for them.

As some parents are willing to organize each steps of their children's future and make decisions instead of them; however, others take an opposite manner and prefer to set them free about their choices. I personally agree with the second manner. In the following paragraph, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason which advocates my idea is the experience of self-governing tried in this pattern. An individually choosing the option leads the person becomes self-independent because the sole source of this choice and its consequence is the person who made it. Hence, he will put his whole desires, knowledge, and experiences; besides, there is no any partner. This condition shed the spotlight on the self-importance, and makes the person to feel as an important element with the enough ability to handle the difficulties and make the decision. It will have a great influence in the children's psychological enhancement for their future life. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the subject is my own example, in my childhood I was allowed to make my choices with myself and it helped me to feel like a mature; moreover, I mostly avoided to behave like kids in my age and tried to do my stuffs with myself. As a result, the making a decision with myself made me more mature and independent with more self-confidence.

The second reason which confirms the accuracy of my belief is the sense of responsibility. As a person makes his own decision, he will be responsible for that option and its result. As it mentioned above, he will do that decision without the partner. Thus, whenever he faces a failure he will be accountable for that situation and it helps him to become sensible. The noteworthy intelligible researching in my country illustrates the impacts of the making decision solely by children from their childhood in their future life. It supports this point by the data that more than sixty nine percent of these kids are more responsible in the household stuffs and their educational life, and this track will have an undeniable influence in their future life too.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead to the conclusion that the children who make their choices based upon their own desires are more self-independent and responsible. These features will be more helpful in their future life.