Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I think playing computer games is an useful activity for children. I explain my opinion with following reasons.

First, recently researches prove that persons play computer games are more innovator than people do not play. Nowadays computer games are more complex with plenty of enigmas and puzzles that help children to improve their decision making and problem solving abilities. When you play a computer games you should learn how to manage the time, take the best decisions and have timely reactions. So the theory about computer games usefulness in improving human abilities is approximately true.

Second, children have free time and many of activities they are interested in could be refer to wasting of time. In fact we can not fill their free time just with education or teaching. If children become overwhelmed with educational programs they will be bored with these type of activities in future. They need entertainment in some hours a day such as sport, going shopping with parents, playing with their friends and computer games.

Third, computer games have some psychological effects on children. Because of their story telling, Children can learn how to create heroes in their mind, distinguish good and evil and they became more familiar with reading stories as a recommended activity in adult age. These games enhance the winning spirit of children with the competition structure. Playing these games helps children to be ambitious and learn to get their goals they should compete and struggle with their rivals. So children playing games will face with problems in real life more easily.

In conclusion, today computer games are different with their old versions. They are analysed to have a story , interesting puzzles, difficulty in timely responses that cause human skills improvement in many aspects. So they are not only wast of time but also they can be count on training tools for children.