Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

personally, i would agree with that above mentioned statement that playing computer games wast of and we should not allow them to play them. there several reason why i want children not to play the video games. this video games programme cause so many problems like health, physical strain , mental stress, less concentration in their study and the home work.

first of all, because of children more encouraged with playing video games this leads them to end up with some kind health disorder like eye pain, at very early stage using eye glasses or spectacles. the recent research says that now a days children facing the headache and eye site problems due to long time use video games. this problems became unpreventable now a days.moreover doctor suggests that parents has to discourage the children activities like video games.

secondly, due to prolong exposure to that uv rays that rays causing the some chemical changes in the body and it make them mentally very stressful. because when the not expose to natural sun light for sufficient time that causes the reduction melanin in the blood this pigment is very important for the energetics. so when the reduction in the pigment due to the reduction in the expose to natural sun light, it leads to mental depression to children.

thirdly, lack concentration in their study, because they keep on playing the video games more than 6 hours a day that causes the lack motivation,interest and poor in their performance. some articles says that lot of children now a encourage in the playing video games that leads them less productivity.

finally, even though when there is some advantages in playing the video games like improving their creativity still the the disadvantages of video games dominate the advantages.

in my opinion even some sort of advantages of playing the video games there like improving creativity, this advantages are very very less when compare with it's disadvantages like the health issues, mental stress and the less productivity. so i strongly say that playing video games should be avoided.