Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A glance at people's attitude toward time management brings to the light a question that has been asked several times, namely, whether people have time to do many different things or not. Although some individuals assert that knowledge is power and we have to know as much as we can, I, as a graduate business student and pharmacist, believe that we are able todo very few things well in our short lives.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that our time is limited and even if we do not sleep and use our time efficiently, we cannot learn many things well. For example, I am a wife, a mother, a sister, a daughter, and a student, and all of them create specific responsibilities for me. I almost run during day to satisfy the deadlines and I do not have free time to spend on my hobbies. My life is just a simple example of millions women in the world with concurrent tasks. Therefore, it is no easy to be expert in different things.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that sciences are broader than past centuries. Most scientist until 100 years ago had knowledge in many fields such as chemistry, mathematics, physics, and astronomy. Whereas today, we cannot find any researcher who publish articles even on different subject of the same major. For example, my professor researches on Influenza viruses and he does not comment on Corona viruses. Thus, it is obvious that for being successful, it is crucial to do very few things well.

Admittedly, if a person does not waste his time and devote his life on precious things, he can do several thing simultaneously. For instance, if a person is lucky to have educated and wealthy parents, he learns piano, paintings, and tennis since he is a child. However, even this lucky person cannot become a famous artist and athlete as well. As a matter of fact, we can do several things but we are not the best in all of them. nevertheless, I presume that most people only do few things well.

Due to the aforementioned argument explored in the previous statements, I highly recommend my friends to adhere several specialties and not to try every things. It is better to be a deep lake than an ocean with one inch depth.