Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Modern society and life style have imposed ample of tasks on people. As the world continue to develop, people learn better how to orient themselves with new situation. Personally, I believe although there are a lot of tasks to carry on, people do their best to handle most of them. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, in modern life there are a lot of responsibilities for adults and even children. These responsibilities are mandatory and they have to be done, since they have profound impact on people's future. Hence, individuals have no option but doing them. Additionally, ultimate goal of most people is to reach success in their career or education and enhance their life as a result. Therefore, persons make daily plan for their tasks to use their time efficiently and make the best of it. By means of schedule, people can handle abundant of their duties during the day.

Another main reason that is worth mentioning is that not all of the things are needed to be done perfectly. Although perfectionists can accomplish their duties in the best feasible way, they usually encounter with deficiency in time and prolong every little things for a long time. Therefore, from my vintage point, in this rapid and hectic world we live, most people know that they should give priority to doing tasks on time instead of spending a large amount of time and effort on quality level. In this way, we can avoid unnecessary protracting. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I was at my senior year and I had to work on my final thesis. My friend and I started our research almost at the same time. However, he is a perfectionist and he was plodding and spending months on each little detail. Meanwhile, I did the general part of my research and then I focused in important details. Finally, I got graduated last winter while he is still working on his thesis.

In conclusion, I feel people have learnt how to plan for managing plenty of things simultaneously, so they can do different tasks at the same time. Plus, they know that they should sacrifice integrity to meet the deadlines and it is necessary to keep up with the pace of life.