Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it stands to reason that teachers account for an imperative part of each society because of helping people to learn materials concerning various aspects of life apart from academic ones. In respect to their importance, there is a rather reoccurring idea that teachers were more respected in the past than they are nowadays. This is an idea with which I agree and I will attempt to substantiate my idea through ensuing reasons.

The first reason is that the emergence of other important jobs led to fewer salaries be paid to teachers in a given society. Apparently, jobs were not as diverse in the past as they are now; nowadays, there are other important jobs such as engineering, complex business, etc. As a result, societies tend to balance their budget in a way that more wages are paid to more popular and profitable jobs apart from teaching. For instance, societies attempt to accumulate their asset by valuing jobs that bring much more profit such as computer engineering. This is because, the world is changing to be automated and technological more and more and being enhanced in such a world, societies are required to employ more accomplished computer engineers than teachers.

The second reason is that the constant development of the technology and people’s tendency to exploit technological devices cause teachers be less respected for education. The emergence of new technologies for facilitating the education such as e-books, internet, electronic devices, etc. has led to the less employment of traditional education approaches. Consequently, less value is being devoted to teachers nowadays. Take for instance, how important and useful internet has become nowadays in that people use internet for every issue of their lives. Among various issues, people use the internet to learn all materials they need because of the availability of whole academic materials on the internet. As a result, teachers are becoming less required to teach various materials to people.

In the final analysis, the contention that teachers receive less respect nowadays can be accepted as it based on the reasoning presented in the support paragraphs.