Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

the most effective way for the government to conserve energy is to increase the price of gasoline and electricity.

Governments are concerned about finding the most effective way to conserve energy. Some people believe that increasing the price of gasoline and electricity cannot be very helpful. Nevertheless, I firmly contend the idea that rising the price of these energies are the most useful resolution to conserve energy. I will delve into my viewpoint in the ensuing paragraphs.

First, a great proportion of energies used every day comprise electricity used for electric devices and gasoline consumed for vehicles. By controlling the use of energies, government can have an effect on conserving the most useful energies. Therefore, government would make people be careful in using these energies by rising the cost of them. For example, because we should pay a lot for electricity in our country, family members are very meticulous in turning off electric devices when do not entail their use. Consequently, high cost of electricity and gasoline would lead the people to conserve these crucial energies.

Second, people would be trained not to waste energies by increasing the price of gasoline and electricity. Since these energies are core sources of energy in every society, raising the price of such energies would prevent people from wasting. By doing so, learning a correct way of using energy could have a significant effect on consuming other ones. In a nationwide survey, politicians were questioned about the impact of increasing the price of gasoline and electricity on conserving energy. Over half of them believed that raising the cost of these energies has been the most effective way to preserve energy in the recent decades.

Third, people cannot avoid consuming gasoline and electricity because they are essential. So increasing the cost of such energies leads people to manage other ones . This would cause energy to be conserved. For instance, in European country the price of electricity is greatly high, however people require this energy to survive. Therefore, people learn how to manage their use of other energies in the way can afford their monthly bills. Raising the price of crucial energies would lead all kind energies to be preserved.

In conclusion, gasoline and electricity are essential energies and would have an effect on using other source of energies. Furthermore, high cost of these energies would prevent people from wasting other energies. This is because, increasing the price of such energies can be the most effective means to conserve energies. This is why I strongly believe that high cost of such energies would preserve other source of energies.