Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the issue of professors' wage engendered copious controversies among universities. Some people may hold the view that universities should enhance professors' salaries. However, some other may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that universities should spend more money on building more facilities. As far as I am concerned, for increasing the quality of education, universities should enhance professors fee because not only can they better concentrate on their teaching job, but also it inspires them to work hard.

The first aspect to point out is that professor can concentrate on their teaching job. Nowadays, development of the technology happening at a very fast pace and this changes cause the price of materials increase. Therefore many people are obliged to have another job like professors. For instance, my friend has a professor in the civil engineering department that has an arduous life. He has to work in his taxi to obtain more money because he did not earn much money form his teaching work in a university. Hence, instead of focusing on his job, he was forced to do another job. Also, these jobs consume all his energy and in class, he was very tired and this effect on his teaching and learning of his students and it is obvious the quality of the education decreases.

A further more subtle point is that increasing the salaries of professor, motivate them to work harder. Moreover, they try to earn more money by publishing articles and gain fame. for example, one of my professor in universities were very famous and he was well-known in another country. Since, the first time he starts his work, he focuses on scientific discoveries and publishing a magazine and today he half the year going abroad to teach in foreign universities. Also, many clever people leave their education because they know that the can not make money off it. Furthermore, by changing this fact universities can hire astute students and professors to improve their quality.

To make a long story short, base on the aforementioned argument, due to inspire professor to work more efficient and they focus on their work, universities should enhance professors wages. Consequently, it is highly recommended that universities and college spend more money on salaries of their professor to enrich the quality of education.