Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in today's progressive and intricate society that communication stands a critical role in the success of any project. Face to face communication takes time, space and preparation, which is expensive and time-consuming nowadays. E-Mail communication offers several distinct advantages for us including remote meeting, efficient conversation, and reliable backups. While some people might still believe that it's better to communicate with each other in person for discussing a specific project, I, however, subscribe to the former group in that there are certain qualities which cannot be found in face-to-face communications.

First of all, I strongly believe that as our world evolves, so does our technology. Several decades ago, people mainly communicate through letters and meetings. Although a person can share his or her idea through meetings and telephones, It's still impossible that he shares quickly enough. In order to schedule a meeting, he needs additional works and schedule management which is repetitive, tedious, and inefficient. When we work for or manage a class project, productivity is the only thing matters to the project outcome. With emails as a better communication tool, team members can reduce the time spent on unproductive activities thus allocating more time for their critical workloads. When I was in high school, CubeRun is an Android App project which I am responsible for the code review of our team. We utilized the potential of email communication to fully unleash the potential of our development team. Our development Kanban board, issues, and repository on GitHub are fully integrated with our anonymous Yandex Email. Instead of taking the time to meet each other after school, we saved our time by exploiting the daily communal time discussing potential bugs and future roadmaps. With traditional face-to-face communication, we would have lost a large amount of time to do our homework.

Email tends to be more reliable, secure, and intelligent than meeting in person. With the technology of GitHub Search and Elastic N.V., we can easily search through our history of conversation without the need for repetitive works. All our power can focus on creating new, innovative, and useful ideas. With face-to-face meetings, we have to take notes on every important detail to prevent being forgetful. Even worse, meetings can not retain themselves. But all these can change by email communication. When I was working for BEE Blockchain Foundation, I was responsible for the development of new office products. We use modern emails for conversations. What's more exciting, though, is that we integrate the Ceph S3 storage engine to back up our data on three different servers, Bing Text Analytics API to extract the important words in our daily conversation and GitHub Gist to make our conversation data fully searchable for late use. Without the power of these modern technologies and emails, our products will be delayed and vulnerable to data loss and repetitive workflows, which directly slows down our next release.

With the advent of today's technology, I think it's important to integrate email communication into every aspect of our work. The future should only be faster and productive. With the advent of IPad and Apple Pen, Instant Graphs and Scratches sharing will finally be enabled for us soon, giving us the power to create a brighter future.