Do you agree or disagree with the following statment?

Children rely too much on technology, like computers, smartphones, video gamesfor fun and entertainment.

Playing simple toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children's development.

Childhood is an incredibly important age, especially with the availability of smartphones, computers, and video games, parents should watch their children and try to manage them. So when considering whether Children rely too much on technology, like computers, smartphones, video games for fun and entertainment or

Playing with simple toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children's development. In my view, after weighing evidence and considering all aspects, I completely believe that using technology for fun and entertainment would be better for children's development for the following reasons.

To begin with, In our contemporary life children who use technology like computers, smartphones, and video games for fun and entertainment will develop a better knowledge and benefits. Nowadays most children use their smartphones to play and watch youtube, that does not mean they are not getting any benefits. children use their phones to get to know more about the planets and learn more about the earth which is I think they will not develop this kind of knowledge if they play with simple toys like lego or If they play outside. I have to admit my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. You see, my son who is only 10 years old, one of his favorite things to do is watching youtube videos about other planets. He is always telling me stories about Mars and the earth and how far they are from the sun, and how long does it take for each planet to rotate. As a result, I allowed him to participate in a children's camp called little astronomer, all the teachers were surprised with the amount of valuable information he knows for his age. On the other hand, If he used to play simple games, he will not develop this interesting habit. For this reason, children who rely on technology like smartphones for fun and entertainment would be better for children's development. If he had never used smartphones, he would have never developed that knowledge.

Secondly, children can develop their social skills while playing video games. Nowadays, each video game consists of at least 10 players, and more interesting the kids can talk to each other while playing. Drawing from my own experience, When I was in high school, I used to live with my 60 years old family in a very small town, My dad was working so hard to get us money so we can buy only the essential things. I do not use to have a lot of toys because they are expensive and there were only two kids from my age. My uncle from the United States visited us and surprisingly he got me a video game as a gift. I started to play with a team consist of 5 kids from my age, while we were playing we communicated with each other and they became my friends. I played with them every day and until today George and Ahmad are my close friends. Moreover, our families became friends and they started to visit us. It is certainly clear to see why the technology would be better for children's development. If I had never played video games, I would have never had friends.