Do you agree or disagree? One can learn a lot about another people from the books and movies that he likes.

Watching movies and reading books now days are integral of personal life. we can get them as convenient way as never before. However, some people believe that one can read a person's personality based on what movies or books he likes. I tend to agree with that. I will provide the two reason for that in the following essay.

Firstly, Nowadays it is very easy to watch any movie at any time the same goes with books there are many service providers who made everything one click away. Due to which our free time mostly goes into watching tv series or reading favorite books. One usually read books or watch movies for entertainment and to escape the busy and hectic life.

One generally chooses the genre which is the most compelling to him. Which also shows his preferences in real life. For example, in my childhood, I used to read magazines on science fiction and I loved some of the cartoons like the doctor who. One movie I remember, lead me to select my career path in engineering the movie showed how cool is to be an engineer building things from scratch and solving different problems. From the above, I think books and movies do affects our choices and hence one can learn about a person by his reading and movies collection.

Secondly, psychology also says that whatever we watch or read has some impressions on our personalities. For instance, in my junior year, i interviewed Dr. Praveen Gupta our college psychiatrist he had confirmed that the some of our fantasies get filled by movies and books. some people fill fantasies of sex by reading erotica and some fill their fantasies of violence or thriller from the crime and drama genre. In short, people do fill their wishes from readings and watching moves. It is another evidence that books and movies do tell a lot about the person.

In conclusion, we can know about people based on their likes of books and movies. Because we spend a lot of time on it and also people generally fill their fantasies through books and movies.