do you agree or disagree with the statement the ability to maintain friendship with small group of people is more important than ability to making new friends

Friendship is a major part in everyone’s life. But the question of whether the capability to maintain one with limited people is most important or the ability to make new friends is most essential has led to a discussion. I personally believe that the latter one is more important for the following reasons.

First, the ability of making new friends is very useful for maintaining a never-ending enrichment of your life. Sometimes, as people move on with their own life, many friends get separated physically, like the moving to an upper grade, or the going to different universities. If you cannot make friends quickly and easily in a new environment, you will get isolated from other people. And because friendship is a fundamental relationship to filling your daily life with joy, you will feel lonely and dull, or sometimes even misery and despair in hard times. However, if you can fill your life with friends promptly, you will continue to have an enjoyable life. For example, my elementary classmate Paul was a shy person. He didn’t like to talk to people voluntarily, so he had no friends at all. He always walked alone and ate alone with all the other children having fun without him and nobody caring about him. He gradually became very lonely and even a little emotional when people talked to him. So the importance of the ability to make friends quickly and easily comes clearly to the mind with this example.

Second, by making new friends quickly, people can obtain many new and various ideas of issues and statements efficiently. There are a thousand hamlets in a thousand people’s eyes, every one has his or her thoughts and perspectives. By becoming friends with new people, we can learn additional understandings of a certain subject as we talk and chat. This way we can enrich our horizon and broaden our minds to a more comprehensive thinking, which also enables us to absorb additional knowledge. I, for instance, has made a lot of friends since entering middle school and I’m still acquainting a lot of students from many different classes. Recently, Russia and Ukraine are at war. And among my big friend circle, we are having a fierce discussion over the situation, a huge income of news and a wide share of data and information. Some believe that the war will end quickly because they believe in Russia’s military forces’ capability, whereas others think that Ukraine will eventually recover and the situation might become a multi-country war. I learned a lot and discovered some astonishing ideas, which made me very fascinated. Thus, the ability to make friends is crucial to the enrichment of your mind, too.

In conclusion, based on the reasons above, named, enriching people’s lives and enabling the acquisition of knowledge, I believe that the ability of making new friends quickly is a crucial and basic skill in the building of friendship and the fulfilment of life.