Do you agree or disagree with Teachers’ performance should be evaluated by students rather than by other teachers.

There have existed endless discussions over teachers’ quality evaluation. Some universities suggest that teachers’ performance must be evaluated by students rather than by other teachers. Personally, I strongly agree with this statement.

First and foremost, what takes my priority is teaching quality. The fact is that, students interact directly with teachers all the times. Therefore, they are highly likely to understand a lot about their teachers’teaching quality. This means that students are able to give accurate assessment about the teachers. Hence, it is possible for the teachers to enhace their teaching quality. More interestingly, the school always have a lot of students. Thus, the universities do not need to worry about wrong evaluations made by a few students. Consequently, teachers are sure to learn a lot about how to teach or motivate their students. For that reason, they stand the golden chance to improve their teaching performance a lot. With no doubt, there is likelihood that the teachers teach much more better when they are evaluated by their students.

On the other hand, some people might say that students are too young and inexperience to assess their teachers’quality and they can give bad assessment to their teachers. Therefore, it is possible for the teachers to suffer from stress. However, it is just applicable to a minority. In fact, students are old enough and have their own perpestive so that they can evaluate their teacher’performance. Furthermore, students’assessment help teachers to learn how to inspire their students, understand them. Also, students are likely to pay more attention in the class when they can assess their teachers. As a result, it is possible for them to understant the knowledge easier and got a good result. This will make the teachers be really happy and no longer suffer from stress. Beyond any doubt, the idea that teachers are able to suffer from stress when they are evaluated by their students is often possible to end in collapse.

In brief, teaching quality and teachers enjoyment are convincing reasons for my agreement. It is highly recommended the university should carefully consider my writing to make effective decision on teachers’performance evaluation.