do you agree or disagree? young people today do no give enough time to help in communities?

Since the end of the last century, the concept of participating young people in helping their communities has been brought to public attention. Some people believe that teenagers nowadays do not have enough time to involve in community services; however, there is a substantial body of evidence that casts doubts in this belief. From a personal perspective, the former point of view carries more weight, given that children these days are overwhelmed with plenty of tasks, such as studying, working. Below I will strive my supporting points in more detail.

The first and foremost point, young people have been exposed to fierce competition, so they should study hard to improve their grades. A vivid example that can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is, prestigious schools in California need very high-grade point averages to accept students. Provided that high schoolers students want to admit to these schools, they should work as hard as they can to improve their intelligible capacity and achieve their goals. To put it in another way, nowadays young people spend most of their time studying to earn fundamental knowledge, critical thinking and skills to get a lovely career in the future; thus they pull up their future with a lot of thrives and prosperity. Consequently, teenagers do not have enough time to help their communities.

Next, coupled with studying, working is another reason why young people's time is so tight. For instance, children in developed countries are under severe stress, given that they take loans from banks to apply for schools. Provided that they want to earn money for their tuition fees and all other college-related costs, they should work part-time jobs in summer. Although involving early in practical life could teach teenagers to take responsibility, it could make them anxious and exhausted to do volunteer works for their communities.

Although the previous reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at a glance, they are not the only reasons available. There is another subtle point that must be born in mind. The technological invention, such as the internet, attracts teenagers. Most of the children who access the world web have social media accounts either on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. A recent survey conducted by The University of Toronto found that young people nowadays communicate with their friends through the internet by chatting or by means of comments, likes or share more than communicate with people in their communities. Therefore, internet invention has influenced participating in communities' activity negatively.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, young people today do not have enough time to help their communities. It is suggested that schools design learning activities to encourage students to involve in volunteer work for their societies.