do you agree or disagrees with the following statement Has the easiness of cooking improved life Give examples and reasons to support your opinion

With the advance of modern technology, cooking become easier for people in recent years. The issue regarding whether the easiness of cooking improved our lives has never failed to arouse public concerns at the same time provoke a heated debate among individuals. Some people are inclined to be strong believers in the claim that this easiness is deleterious to our living condition. Perhaps sound and attractive as their argument seems, it can hardly bear closer analysis. In my opinion, I advocate that the easier cooking make our lives better than before. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will elaborate on in the following passage.

On the one hand, easiness of cooking help people to save a lot of time. To be more specific, in this fast-paced world, people in working place have tremendous pressure and relative short time for cooking. The easier for cooking, the more time can be saved to do things that really important. Take my sister for example, she has a busy job which has intensive workload. In the past, she has to spend a lot of time to prepare meals, leaving her no time for relaxation. But nowadays, she can easily go to restaurant to eat a nice meal or buy fast-food whenever she wants. Obviously, this example may inform us that the beneficial of easier cooking should be appreciated.

On the other hand, it's convenient for people who have little cooking skills. Apparently, in the past, if someone want to eat some specific meals, she will have to learn it by herself, which require a large amount of time and numerous effort. Now due to the convenience of restaurant and food technology, by eating outside or buying pre-made food, we can have the same experience as someone who equipped with advanced cooking skill. For people who know little about cooking, they will not have to worry all day long about what they are going to prepare for their supper.

Considering all the reasons and examples discussed above, we can safely come to the conclusion that the easiness of cooking improved our lives,which should be definitely attributed to the two main points, convenient and time-saving.