Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Scientific discoveries should be shared globally and the government should not keep them as secrets Use specific details and examples to support your answer

Science always plays a pivotal role in our society. It provides us with cutting-edge technology and better medical treatment. Thus, the issue regarding scientific discoveries has never failed to arouse concerns among individuals and at the same time provoke a hot debate about whether it should be shared globally. Some are inclined to be strong believers to the claim that government should hold them secretly. Attractive and sound at the first sight, this argument can not bear further analysis. Accordingly, I, without hesitation, contend that scientific discoveries should be shared to all human beings. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will elaborate on in the following essay.

First of all, no one can deny that sharing the discoveries is beneficial for world's development. By sharing, every country can benefit from modern technology or newest medical treatment. There is nothing but the example of vaccine can illustrate this point more clearly. The spread of coronavirus costs more than one million people's lives among the world. United States and other developed countries invented the vaccines, and then decided to share it around the world. Imagine if these countries decide to hold it to themselves, other developing countries or the entire world will be harmed by this behavior. Obviously, sharing is helpful to promote the overall warfare of the world.

Second, scientist will benefit from sharing too. If government agree to share their knowledge with the world, other countries' scientist can have a better grasp of the modern science. To be clear, if these information can pass to each other without the boundaries of countries, scientists can work together, and some unsolved phenomena may have a proper explanation. Global scientists now have the opportunities to speed their paces due to this openness and team-work. As a result, in a foreseeable future, our technology skills will be greatly improved.

Considering all the arguments and examples given above, we can safely say that government should share the knowledge of science rather than hide it due to its beneficial effect and the chance to make major progress in the future.