Do you agree or disagree,With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly?

It seems that training has already become an inseparable part of our life and a well scheduled and effective training can really help people on different levels. With the progress the trainees made, the trainers, likes those teachers from high school, are also looking for some academic training to improve their teaching quality. However, about the ways of training, some believe that giving a group of excellent teachers an additional training who will then teach the rest would be a good way while others insist that all the teachers should receive additional training equally, by using the online materials. As far as I concerned, I would choose the latter.

To begin with, it will take time to select excellent teachers since it is hard to define “excellent”. Though there are some general standards that an outstanding teacher should have, like extreme patience, years of teaching experience, well educational background, people may have some disputes on how to define one. Some would believe patience must outweigh the experience as students today are tired of traditional teaching methods and probably lack of their patience already. On the other hand, a great background like graduating from a prominent college is thought to be the priority. Therefore, the process of selection will be tough and full of disagreements and discussions, and more importantly, time-consuming.

Secondly, excellent teachers may not be able to deliver the message or give the proper training as they were provided before which they may miss some main points or give the wrong ideas due to their inevitable misunderstandings. Being a student, I once was asked to help another student who missed the class with his math problem. Despite of my elaboration and explanation, as well as my detailed note taking, he cannot understand the method I learned anyway. Realizing my incapability of handling this question, he turned to the teacher for help. In about 5 minutes, he came out of the office with a satisfying look and showed me the one step I missed from procedures which I never thought would be quite essential and necessary. This means a simple point that we will not treat seriously and thus omitted easily could sometimes be a crucial and major point to someone else.

Finally, offering training with online resources and giving classes individually can be essentially convenient and effective. It is difficult to assemble a group of teacher at a certain time since every teacher has their own schedule. However, with online materials like key notes, videos, charts and diagrams, which people can easily download any time anywhere, teachers can learn any time they like without worrying about losing paper materials. Likewise, individual lesson also allow teacher to find their own weakness without concerning about being pulled or pushed by others during the class. Thus, teachers can learn more and faster.

In conclusion, training online and giving lessons personally seems to be a better choice for most teachers.