Do you agree with the statement: always telling the truth is the most important consideration in all relationship.

In my opinion, I agree with statement always telling the truth is the most important factor of all relationship. I feel this way for following reasons.

First, if the lie is revealed, the relationship is doomed. We always want to be treated honestly, we built our relationship with others based on the assumption that they didn't lie to us.

Once we found someone has lied to us, it is hard to ignore that. We will choose to cut off the relation with him or her. So, just walk in other's shoes and think, they must think and feel that way too. Telling lie instead of telling truth will set a time boom in our relationship with other.

Second, being honest is an intrinsic value to us, lying to other will decrease our self estimates, make us feel bad. No matter telling nothing just concealing the truth or telling lies will put us under great pressure. For example, I quit my job recently, when my father called me and asked how did the work goes, I told them everything is OK rather the truth. As a result, this give me a lot pressure and makes me uncomfortable, because I don't want to lie to my own parents, I want to be honest with them. Now despite I want to tell the fact, I have to face the question that why I have lied. So I am in the pickle, things are getting worse.

Third, not telling the truth usually means you have to lie, and lying costs lots of brain energy to make other believe the lie. If we choose to lie, we will try to fabricate a believable one, one which is not easy to see through. And to get that, we need not only consider what the fact is, but also what will other think. As a result, we need to think more when we talk, it will easily exhaust us. What's more, we may not success to make other believe us. One way or another, whether it is worth it is highly doubtful.