Does being a successful person is to earm a lot of money?

Today’s society is greatly influenced by money. No doubt money is the ultimate goal or course of action, but often people are inclined to believe that to be successful is to earn a good annual package or earn a hefty amount of money. But, according to me, money cannot be an indicator of success. I have mainly two major reasons to substantiate my view point which I will be discussing in the following paragraphs.

First, success is a tangible thing, which cannot be touched but can be felt. To elucidate, we cannot associate success with money, because success is a feeling that can be only felt. Hence, this feeling can be subjective and vary from individual to individual. For instance, for some people to earn money is success while for others it may not the case. Others might consider a success to accomplish different objectives may it be related to its research, passion or to do something for needy. As long as they are able to achieve their goals, they consider themselves to be successful. Many musicians, artist, teachers, NGO worker or social workers, they might not earn a lot but still believe themselves as successful.

Second, success has nothing to do with money you earn, rather, it has a lot to do with whether or not we have given our life a meaning. One effective way to measure success is to keep a track of your progress. Those who know that if they are heading to a right path and making progress, you are a successful person. My personal experience is a good case in a point, I had been working for nearly ten years on the different ways to control diseases on chickpea; till now I have discovered two important ways to deal with problem. Achievements of my research is a great success for me, as I am able to contribute to a part to help and improvise my nation.

In conclusion, I reaffirm my opinion that in order to gain success, you need not access lots of money instead success is a feeling of personal satisfaction, and if you can achieve that satisfaction and happiness, then you are successful in your life. So, due to aforementioned reasons, I believe that money should not be considered as a criteria for evaluating success.