Earlier people consumed healthy foods than today, do you agree or disagree on the same , give examples and details for the same.

I strong believe that earlier people used to consume lot more healthy foods than today.In previous years people had frequent access to natural food ingredients,which weren't chemically treated.Furthermore,the cost of these foods was not very high .At times people used to grow fruits and vegetables in their backyard,people consume these foods which are not chemically modified to stay healthy.

Our world has developed a lot more since then and food industry is no behind. Food industries in urban areas have introduce the concept of instant foods or ready to eat foods . No doubt, these food packages are very convenient not when there is a shortage of time. In cities as people are very busy in their lives have hardly time to prepare meal, for such people the instant foods come to the rescue. But are these instand foods prepared strictly using natural ingredients? The ans to this question is very evident.Inspite of all these cons people are still continuing to consume modified foods.

Another example I would like to mention is about kids.Nowadays kids are completely devoid of nutritious value , as the food they consume is processed food. When I was a kid i used to drink milk fresh from the cow everyday to keep my immune system strong to fight against any germs.Since many years milk is considered to be a good source of nutrients and proteins . But in recent years the milk is being processed resulting into losing its nutritious value.Considered these facts , nowadays due to week immune system kids pays more frequent visits to a doctor.On the other hand ,adults like me doesn't even need a doctor to stay healthy. Though causes for this are varied and many.

Food is an integral part of our life. Foods are primary source of proteins , vitamins and other essential sources which help our body to keep away from any diseases and maintain our health. However, if the basic food resources we consume is adulterated is there even a point to go to a fancy restaurant and order a fresh salad? Is that even healthy? Is that even worth your health?

In conclusion, I would like to say that provided we consume more of natural resources which our Mother earth offers us , we will be succeeded in living a healthy and disease free life.