Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cellphone, online games and social networking websites.
Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that today education of children is an extremely hard task for the
education system of each country, because children’s behavior, their interest and personality have
changed significantly during recent decays. There are a lot of reasons for this fact and I am going to
describe some of their main points. Therefore, I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that education of
children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell-
phone, online games and social networks.
First and foremost, dictating some specific disciplines was easier for teachers in the past, because they
were not limited by a lot of restrictive laws in interaction with children. In the past, teachers freely
forced children to obey from a set of rules which they created. They could provide some even strong
punishment for children who refuse those rules. However, today the governments seriously have
control over the behavior of teachers with students in schools. They prevent instructors from harsh
reactions to children unappealing behaviors and teachers should be looking for some smooth ways of
forcing children to follow their rules which it takes a lot of time and energy from teachers.
Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that access to social networks means
everyday students will get new information which is not always useful materials. Therefore, the
education system must spend remarkable time and budget in order to training teachers and students
about new threatened in social networks to prevent students from some potential problems. For
example, with a quick look at the newspapers, we can find out that there are huge violence behaviors
and events done by young people and students, such as some wild behaviors in schools.
Finally, yet importantly, parents do not have enough collaboration with schools to reducing children
access to electronic devices such as cell-phone or computer. Today, most of children requests were
accepted by parents immediately. Even in schools which using cell-phone is restricted by managers,
parents buy it and let to children using it. Parents believe that when some children have had access cell-
phone they cannot do not provide it for their children and they subscribe that these type of restrictions
are not effective solutions for this problem.
On the basis of the reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that education of children is a
more difficult task today than it was in the past, because forcing rules is more challenging mission for
teachers, and government should spend huge money to increase students awareness around social
problems caused by access to Internet, and because parents easily provide electronic devices for their
children.