It is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that old friends not only are the most important part of our happy memories, but also they play substantial positive role during problems for us. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that today people who have ability to make new friends easily find better opportunity for a successful and happy life. Today make relationship with powerfull and wealthy people is important element to obtain good job with high salary. However, I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that it is important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

First and foremost, this is our old friends who stand on our side during bad happens. For example, five years agoe, I had a big failury in my business. I was pre-close to lost everything I owned. Nonetheless, none of my co-workers who I realy count on them did not help me at this time. They left me behind easily. However, some of my high school friends assisted me by browing some money and finding a new job for me.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that old friends are solid person which we can give consultation from them. When you know someones for a long time, you have enough time to tesstify their truth. Therefore, you can be sure about their eligability to share your concern and issues with them. For example, last year I have serious disagreement with my husband and I could not to speak about it with my family. However, my friend sara that I had knew her for more than 20 years was very helpful to solve our problem.

Finally, yet importantly, people who do not save their old friendship always feeling alone. Short-term friendships usually shap for purpose other than friendly relationship. For instance for busness aims. In this types of relationships people just looking for their own benefits and try to take advantage from this relationship. They do not think about you or your benefits. As a result, having a lot of friends cannot provide the sense of belonging and well-being.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that keeping old friendships is more important than find new friends. Because of old friends are who support us during hard times, and they are confidence people to sharing our mystry with them, and they give us the sense of belonging which is essential for a happy life.